Reconstitution of the Central Geological Programming Board

May 17, 2019 | by Avantis RegTech Legal Research Team

A |  A

The Ministry of Mines on May 17, 2019, has decided to the National Mineral Exploration Trust (NMET) has been included in the Central Geological Programming Board (CGPB) and its following five Committees:

(i)            Committee-I: Ferrous Minerals (Iron, Manganese & Chromite, etc.)

(ii)          Committee-II: Precious Metal & Minerals (Gold, Platinum Group of Elements, Diamond & Precious Stones)

(iii)         Committee-III: Non-Ferrous and Strategic Minerals (Basemetal, Tin, Tungsten, Bauxite, etc.)

(iv)        Committee-IV: Industrial & Fertilizer Minerals

(v)          Committee-V: Energy Minerals & Resources (Coal, Lignite & Geothermal)

[Resolution F. No. M.I-4/1/2019-Mines I]

Click here to download the Resolution.


Related Updates

Alternate Text

Get updates on the go on RuleZbook Mobile App.