The Government of Maharashtra declares Public Holidays on account of General Election of 2019

Apr 03, 2019 | by Avantis RegTech Legal Research Team

The State Government of Maharashtra hereby declares Public Holidays on account of General Election of 2019 in the concerned Parliamentary Constituencies indicated in the Schedule as below :—

Sr. No.

Date of polling

Name of the Parliamentary Constituency


Thrusday,  April 11, 2019

Wardha; Ramtek; Nagpur; Bhandara-Gondiya; Gadchiroli-Chimur; Chandrapur; Yavatmal- Washim


Thrusday,  April 18, 2019

Buldhana; Akola; Amravati; Hingol; Nanded; Parbhani;  Beed; Osamanbad; Latur;  Solapur.


Tuesday,  April 23, 2019

Jalgaon; Raver; Jalna; Aurangabad;Raigad; Pune, Baramati; Ahmednaar; Madha; Sangli; Satara; Ratnagiri-Sindhudurg; Kolhapur; Hatkanangle


Monday,  April 29, 2019

Nandurbar; Dhule; Dindori; Nashik; Palghar; Bhiwandi; Kalyan;Thane; Mumbai North; Mumbai North Wast; Mumbai North East ; Mumbai North Central; Mumbai South Central; Mumbai South; Maval; Shirur; Shirdi

The said public holiday will be available to the registered voters of the poll-bound areas even if they are working outside the territorial limits of such areas.

[Notification No. PHD.1019/C.R.44/XXIX]

Click here to download the Notification.


Related Updates

Alternate Text

Get updates on the go on RuleZbook Mobile App.