Manipur Government publishes the list of Holidays for the Year 2019

Jan 16, 2019 | by Avantis RegTech Legal Research Team

A |  A

The State Government of Manipur has published the List of Public Holidays in three categories, namely:

·         General – Annexure - I

·         Public – Annexure – II

·         Restricted – Annexure - III


1.       Festival at Sr. No. 3, 13 & 17 of the Annexure - I (General), may be replaced in respect of the Hill Districts and the Manipur Bhawans, Kolkata, Delhi and Guwahati by holidays of local importance after taking prior approval of the Government by January 31, 2019. The Three festivals mentioned above, may, however, be included as restricted Holidays in the Hill Districts and Manipur Bhawans.

2.       In Annexure – II (Public) Commercial Banks/ Co-operative Banks and Regional rural Banks will remain closed for Public Transaction on April 02, 2019. 

3.       In AnnexureIII (Restricted) not more than 3(three) Restricted Holidays can be availed of by a Government employee in a calendar year. 



Related Updates

Alternate Text

Get updates on the go on RuleZbook Mobile App.