Government of Odisha issues list of holidays for government offices for the year 2021

Oct 22, 2020 | by Avantis RegTech Legal Research Team

A |  A
Loading audio.....

Labour Compliance

The Orissa Revenue and Disaster Management Department on October 20, 2020 has declared that the State Government offices as well as Revenue and Magisterial Courts (Executive) will remain closed on the festive occasion listed in Annexure-1 during the calendar year 2021. In addition, the State Government employees will be allowed to avail one holiday at their option on any one of the festive occasions, listed in Annexure-II irrespective of religious affiliation. Since commemorative days as listed at Annexure-III fall on Sundays 2nd Saturdays and 4th Saturdays those days have not been declared as holidays.

[Notification No. RDM-Reg-REGN-0072-2020-30754/R&D.M.]


Related Updates

Alternate Text

Get updates on the go on RuleZbook Mobile App.