Roll out of E-Way Bill system for intra-State movement of goods in the States of Assam and Rajasthan

May 15, 2018 | by Avantis RegTech Legal Research Team

A |  A

General Compliance

As per the decision of the GST Council, e-Way Bill system for inter-State movement of goods has been rolled out from April 01, 2018. As on May 13, 2018, e-Way Bill system for intra-State movement of goods has been rolled out in the States/ Union Territory of Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Bihar, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala, Madhya Pradesh, Meghalaya, Nagaland, Sikkim, Telangana, Tripura, Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh and Puducherry.

E-Way Bills are getting generated successfully and till May 13, 2018 more than four crore and fifteen lakh e-Way Bills have been successfully generated which includes more than one crore e-Way Bills for intra-State movement of goods.  

It is hereby informed by the Central Board of Indirect Taxes and Customs (CBIT) that e-Way Bill system for intra-State movement of goods would be implemented in Assam from May 16, 2018 and Rajasthan from May 20, 2018. With the roll-out of e-Way Bill system in these States/ Union Territory, it is expected that trade and industry will be further facilitated insofar as the transport of goods is concerned, thereby eventually paving the way for a nation-wide single e-Way Bill system.

Trade and industry and transporters located in these States/ Union Territory may obtain registration/ enrolment on e-Way Bill portal namely at the earliest without waiting for the last date.

[Press Release dated May 14, 2018] 



Related Updates

Alternate Text

Get updates on the go on RuleZbook Mobile App.