Roll-out of e-Way Bill system for intra-state movement of goods in the States / Union Territory of Arunachal Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Meghalaya, Sikkim and Puducherry from April 25, 2018

Apr 24, 2018 | by Avantis RegTech Legal Research Team

A |  A

As per the decision of the GST Council, e-Way Bill system for inter-state movement of goods has been rolled-out from April 01, 2018. The e-Way Bill system for i​ntra-state movement of goods would be implemented from April 25, 2018 in the following States/ Union Territory:-

·         Arunachal Pradesh

·         Madhya Pradesh

·         Meghalaya

·         Sikkim

·         Puducherry

With the roll-out of e-Way Bill system in these States / Union Territory, it is expected that trade and industry will be further facilitated insofar as the transport of goods is concerned, thereby eventually paving the way for a nation-wide single e-Way Bill system. Trade and industry and transporters located in these States/Union Territory may obtain registration /enrollment on e-Way Bill portal namely at the earliest without waiting for the last date.

[Release ID: 1529960]




Related Updates

Alternate Text

Get updates on the go on RuleZbook Mobile App.